NCAA Women’s Hockey Pairings

NCAA Women’s Hockey Pairings

Wisconsin heads the eight-team field for the 2017 NCAA women’s hockey tournament. The seeds and pairings were announced Sunday night. Quarterfinal games will be played March 10 or 11 on campus sites, with the four seeded teams having home ice. The four winners advance to the Frozen Four on March 17 and 19 in St. Charles, Mo.
The Badgers, who won the WCHA title, take a 31-2-4 record into the tournament. They’ll host Robert Morris, the CHA champion, in the quarterfinals.
Clarkson, the ECAC champion, drew the second seed with a 29-4-5 record and will face Cornell (20-8-5), also out of the ECAC, in the opening round.
Minnesota-Duluth (25-6-5) out of the WCHA, drew the third seed and will face Minnesota (25-7-5) in the quarterfinals. The Golden Gophers, also out of the WCHA, have won the last two NCAA titles and four of the last five.
Boston College, the Hockey East champion (27-5-5) earned the fourth seed and will host St. Lawrence (26-5-4) from the ECAC in the quarters.



Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

More in Hockey

Hockey: U.S. Women Wins Fifth Straight World Gold

Rick WoelfelApril 14, 2019

Clarkson Wins NCAA Hockey Title

Rick WoelfelMarch 20, 2018

Kendall Coyne’s Hockey Life – Winning On And Off The Ice

Rick WoelfelApril 23, 2017

U.S. Women Brings Home Historic IIHF Gold

JT HerschmanApril 8, 2017

History Made!!! Team USA Golden at Women’s IIHF Worlds

Denise J. SaulApril 8, 2017

Unexpected successes emerge in the first round of the IIHF Women’s World Championship

JT HerschmanApril 5, 2017