VIDEO: 2015 World Championships – Women’s Team Final (HD)

VIDEO: 2015 World Championships – Women’s Team Final (HD)

The USA has now won the last three women’s World team titles (2011, 2014, 2015) and the team gold at the 2012 Olympic Games. This brings the USA’s total World team titles to five. Romania was the last country to win three consecutive women’s World team titles as part of their string of five in 1994, 1995, 1997, 1999 and 2001.

Two-time World all-around champion Simone Biles of Spring, Texas/World Champions Centre, made personal history with the team’s gold. She now ties Alicia Sacramone as the U.S. gymnasts with the most World medals at 10, and broke her own mark as the gymnast with the most World gold medals, adding her seventh.

In addition to Biles, the women on the U.S. squad are: Gabrielle Douglas of Virginia Beach, Va./Buckeye Gymnastics, Brenna Dowell of Odessa, Mo./GAGE; Madison Kocian of Dallas/WOGA; Maggie Nichols of Little Canada, Minn./Twin City Twisters; Aly Raisman of Needham, Mass./Brestyan’s American Gymnastics; and MyKayla Skinner of Gilbert, Ariz./Desert Lights, who is the alternate.

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.


Denise J. Saul is the Founder/President of WSEN-Women's Sports & Entertainment Network.

More in Soccer

Recap: USWNT Victory Tour in Philadelphia

Rick WoelfelSeptember 1, 2019

U.S. Women Win 2019 FIFA World Cup

Denise J. SaulJuly 7, 2019

Portland Thorns FC Win 2017 NWSL Championship

Denise J. SaulOctober 15, 2017

Two-Time Olympic Champion Briana Scurry Earns National Soccer Hall of Fame Nod

Denise J. SaulAugust 3, 2017

France Defeats U.S. National Team, Wins Its First SheBelieves Cup Title

WSEN StaffMarch 8, 2017

U.S. Women’s National Team Fall to England

WSEN StaffMarch 5, 2017