Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship (Hockey)

March 31, 2017 - April 7, 2017

March 31 – April 7 • USA Hockey Arena • Plymouth, Michigan


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship begins Friday (March 31) at USA Hockey Arena in the Detroit suburb of Plymouth, Michigan, with athletes from the top eight nations in the world competing for the gold medal.

NHL Network will televise all Team USA games and NHL.com will stream all Team USA games live, marking more coverage of the tournament than ever before.

Team USA has won the last three gold medals in the event and six of the last seven titles. The U.S. opens tournament play against arch-rival Canada Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET.

NOTES: The eight competing teams include USA, Canada, Russia, Finland, Sweden, Czech Republic, Switzerland and Germany … The U.S. has previously hosted the tournament in Lake Placid, N.Y. (1994), Minneapolis (2001), and Burlington, Vermont (2012) … The 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship marks the first-ever IIHF championship played in the state of Michigan.


USA Hockey


USA Hockey Arena
Plymouth, MI United States + Google Map
Click to add a comment